Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences - PHARMA Conference

PHARMA Program Committee

Below is the list of PHARMA Program Committee members for the Pharmacology and Pharmaceutical Sciences Conference:

Program Chair

 Dr. Wong Tin Wui Head of Non-Destructive Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Research Centre, iPROMISE
Universiti Teknologi Mara


Assoc. Prof. Anthony Tsarbopoulos Department of Pharmacology
University of Athens Medical School

Program Committee

Prof. Venkat Gopalakrishnan Department of Pharmacology
College of Medicine
University of Saskatchewan
Prof. Shufeng Zhou Professor, Associate Vice President
Global Medical Development
Associate Dean of International Research
College of Pharmacy & Morsani College of Medicine
University Of South Florida
Prof. Jun Ren Associate Dean for Research &
Professor of Pharmacology
College of Health Sciences
University of Wyoming
Laramie, USA
Dr. Jonathan Blay Associate Director
Research and Graduate Studies
School of Pharmacy
University of Waterloo
Prof. Clive Page Professor of Pharmacology
Head, Sackler Institute of Pulmonary Pharmacology
Institute of Pharmaceutical Science
King's College London
Dr. Zainol Akbar Zainal Deputy Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy (Student Affair)
Cyberjaya University, Malaysia
Prof. Grzegorz Sawicki Department of Pharmacology
University of Saskatchewan
Dr. Sadia Sultan Faculty of Pharmacy
Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)
Prof. Leslie Z. Benet UCSF School of Pharmacy
Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
University of California
Prof. Moses S.S. Chow Professor and Director College of Pharmacy
FCCP 1985 American College of Clinical Pharmacy
FCP 1988 American College of Clinical Pharmacology
Western University of Health Sciences
Assoc. Prof. Xiaodong Feng Associate Professor of Clinical & Administrative Sciences
California Northstate University
Assoc. Prof. Mariana Babayeva Department of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences
Touro university
Prof. Gopal Pillai Pharmaceutical Sciences
Sullivan University
Prof. Ram I. Mahato Head and Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
University of Nebraska, USA
Assoc. Prof. Carlos Feleder Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Albany Campus
Albany College
Assoc. Prof. Arindam Basu Sarkar Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Findlay
Assoc. Prof. David X. Liu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Washington State University
Prof. Nicholas Barnes Professor of Neuropharmacology
School of Clinical and Experimental Medicine
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Prof. Raid Alany Professor Of Pharmaceutics
Kingston University
Prof. John Howl Molecular Pharmacology Research Group
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Wolverhampton
Prof. Patrick Ball Professor of Pharmacy and Theme Leader
Charles Darwin University
Assoc. Prof. Heather Benson School of Pharmacy
Curtin University
Prof. Crispin Dass School of Pharmacy
Curtin University
Assoc. Prof. Christine R. Birnie Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
St. John's Fischer College
Assoc. Prof. Fawzy A. Elbarbry Pacific University
Prof. Lisa E. Davis Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
University of Sciences Philadelphia
Assoc. Prof. Zaher Judeh Associate Chair (Students)
School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
Division of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
College of Engineering
Nanyang Technological University
Asst. Prof. D. Nagasamy Venkatesh Department of Pharmaceutics
JSS College of Pharmacy
(A Constituent College of JSS University, Mysore)
Tamil Nadu, India
Assoc. Prof. Prashant Suresh Kharkar Associate Professor and HOD of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
NMiMS SPP School of Pharmacy and Technology Management
NMIMS Main Campus
Mumbai, India
Assoc. Prof. Goutam Mukhopadhyay BCDA College of Pharmacy and Technology
Prof. Georgi Petkov Department of Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
South Carolina College of Pharmacy
University of South Carolina
Asst. Prof. Gigi N. C. Chiu Department of Pharmacy
National University of Singapore
Dr. Chen Xie Postdoctoral fellow
College of Pharmacy
Western University of Health Science
Prof. Lisa E. Davis College of Pharmacy
University of Arizona
Dr. Sunny Johnson Clinical Lecturer
Department of Psychiatry
University of Toronto
Prof. N. Krishna Veni Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis
JSS College of Pharmacy
(A Consitituent of JSS University,Mysuru)
Dr. Amita K. Joshi Scientist-B & SERB-DST Young Scientist
Department of Pharmaceutics
B.V. Patel PERD Centre
Prof. Jayaraman Rajangam Head, Department of Pharmacology
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Pharmacy
Prof. Lila Kanta Nath Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dibrugarh University
Assoc. Prof. Vikneswaran Murugaiyah Deputy Dean (Research, Postgraduates & Networking)
School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Universiti Sains Malaysia
Dr. Wan Nazirah Wan Yusuf Pharmacology Department
School of Medical Sciences
Universiti Sains Malaysia Health Campus

Becoming A Program Committee Member / Reviewer:

Interested in becoming a Program Committee member?

Please send email to addressing to The Organizing Committee expressing your intent to become a PC member and attach your updated CV

What are the roles of every Program Committee member?

Generally, the following are the roles of every committee member (please note these roles depend on the availability of your time):

  • Provide input/advice about the conference theme and topics.
  • Review papers and the number will depend on the availability of your schedule
  • Help to disseminate/circulate the call for papers announcements to your list of contacts (faculty, peers and research students).

Benefits of being a TPC

  • Enhance your knowledge in you field of expertise through latest research and updates submitted
  • To increase your exposure in the academic field as an expert to the related fields
  • Access to latest research and findings in your field of expertise
  • Add into your credentials to help you in your career advancement
  • You may potentially be invited as Keynote Speaker
  • To avail concession on the registration fee of attending the conference

Your details will be added in the list of Technical Program Committee. We also provide certificate / letter of appointment by request.

For more information, please visit: FAQ